Вы можете разместить свою рекламу в этом месте и на этой странице на любой интересующий Вас срок!
Например с рекламой продаж путевок в страну в этой статье или оказание любого вида услуг.
The Holy Ascension Florovsky Monastery
- Этот материал вы можете прочитать на русском языке
- Цей матеріал ви можете прочитати українською мовою
The Holy Ascension Florovsky Women's Monastery, the oldest of the existing monasteries in Kiev, is located at the foot of the Florovsky Mountain, on Podol. The exact date of the foundation of the monastery is unknown, but there is evidence of its existence even before the devastation of Kiev in 1482 by Mengli-Giray. The first documentary mention dates back to 1566 and is found in the literacy written by the Polish King Sigismund II August by the Kiev prince Ostrozhsky.
Repeated urban fires seriously damaged religious buildings, but thanks to the donations of parishioners and state help, they were all restored and even new churches were built. Over time, the monastery has become a significant center of education and culture. On the territory of the monastery was opened a school for girls from poor families, an almshouse and a hospital.
In the 17-18 centuries in the monastery , women who belonged to noble families were tonsured into nuns. Among them was Schemonahina Nektariya (Princess Dolgorukaya), Abbess Kallisfenia (Princess Miloslavskaya), Augusta (Countess Apraksina) and others.
On the territory of the monastery, next to the ancient temples, a magnificent garden with fruit trees, magnolia, rose garden isbroken. All together creates a picturesque picture, similar to a biblical garden. In the monastery do not go to "summer time". Nuns wear an old monastic form. Prosforas, Easter cakes and monastic meals are traditionally cooked on firewood.
In the monastery is read Neusypaia Psalter. This is a special type of prayer, its reading takes place round the clock, without interruption. Prayer for the living and the dead when reading the Lethargy Psalter has unprecedented power.
Местонахождение объекта на карте
Координаты GPS: 50.4633, 30.5133
You may also be interested in:
The Yagotinsky Historical Museum is a collection of diverse local museums, nestled in the regional center of the Kiev region, in the friendly town of Yagotin. Thus, the museum has several branches. Among them, it is especially worth noting the Picture Gallery, the Museum "The Wing of Taras Shevchenko", the Archaeological Museum "Dobranichevskaya Parking" and the Museum of Ethnography. Outwardly the museum is especially unattractive to curious tourists. But, having heard from local residents what is stored in the exhibition halls, genuine interest awakens. The museum attracts not only inveterate historians and archaeologists, but also ordinary tourists who want to dispel the easy trek with an exciting excursion into history. It is easy on hearing, but interesting and profound information about outstanding countrymen, writers, artistswill leave a bright trace of the history of Ukraine in your memory.The Yagotinsky Museum is famous for its considerable content, numbering more than 5 thousand exhibits. Walking along the gallery pleases with the received knowledge. The museum is located on Independence Street, 114, in the town of Yagotin.
Комментарии доступны только авторизированным пользователям!
Авторизоваться или зарегистрироваться вы можете нажав на ссылку
Ваш комментарий будет первым!